Cambridge Assessments and Scores

Assessments and Scores


Cambridge International AS Level subjects are graded A to E.  The Cambridge AICE Diploma is awarded on a points system, so each grade is converted to a number of points as shown in the table below.


One Credit Study (AS Levels)       

Grade Points Skyward Score Equivalent
A 60   7
B 50  6
C 40  5
30  4
20   3
U 0  0

Students who meet the requirements of the group award will receive a Cambridge AICE Diploma at one of three levels: Pass, Merit or Distinction. The level awarded is based on the overall Cambridge AICE Diploma score.  All levels will be awarded the Bright Futures Scholarship.

Cambridge AICE Diploma with Distinction: awarded to students with a score of 360 points or above. The maximum Diploma score is 420 points.

Cambridge AICE Diploma with Merit: awarded to students with between 250 and 359 points.

Cambridge AICE Diploma at Pass level: awarded to students with between 140 and 249 points.

Students who do not meet the requirements of the group award will receive certificates for their individual subjects.